Video encyclopedia

Deccan sultanates


Inside the Catalogue—"Sultans of Deccan India, 1500–1700: Opulence and Fantasy"


Art & Architecture of Deccan Sultanates || The Great History || UNESCO Sites in india


Tenali Ramakrishna Songs - Bhuvana Vijayam 1 (Padyalu -- Dialogues) - ANR, NTR


Tenali Ramakrishna Songs - Aakathayi Pillamooka - ANR, NTR


Battle of Talikota | micro Documentary | 2018

The Deccan Sultanates were five dynasties that ruled late medieval Indian kingdoms, namely, Bijapur, Golkonda, Ahmadnagar, Bidar, and Berar in south-western India. The Deccan sultanates were located on the Deccan Plateau, between the Krishna River and the Vindhya Range. These kingdoms became independent during the break-up of the Bahmani Sultanate. In 1490, Ahmadnagar declared independence, followed by Bijapur and Berar in the same year. Golkonda became independent in 1518 and Bidar in 1528.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Country facts 

  • Ahmadnagar Sultanate 

  • Rulers 

  • Berar Sultanate 

  • Bijapur Sultanate 

  • Golconda Sultanate 

  • Cultural contributions 

  • Ahmadnagar 

  • Berar 

  • Bidar 

  • Bijapur 

  • Golconda