Video encyclopedia

District of Sri Lanka


District and province in sri lanka


Districts in Sri Lanka and the provinces in which they are located


Provinces of Sri Lanka sinhala - ශ්‍රී ලංකාවේ පළාත් හඳුනා ගනිමු


Sri Lanka 25 Districts/Calmdownmicah


Come to Sri Lanka before aluth awurudda | Present Status of district centers arrangement

In Sri Lanka, districts are the second-level administrative divisions, and are included in a province. There are 25 districts organized into 9 provinces. Each district is administered under a District Secretary, who is appointed by the central government. The main tasks of the District Secretariat involve coordinating communications and activities of the central government and Divisional Secretariats. The District Secretariat is also responsible for implementing and monitoring development projects at the district level and assisting lower-level subdivisions in their activities, as well as revenue collection and coordination of elections in the district. A district is divided into a number of Divisional Secretary's Divisions, which are in turn subdivided into 14,022 Grama Niladhari Divisions. There are 231 DS divisions in the country.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • History