Video encyclopedia

Dominion of the British Empire


Dominion of Canada (British empire)


The Rise and Evolution of the British Empire


List of countries got independence from United Kingdom


Laudation British Empire & Dominion Forces Land Sea & Air


Dominion of Canada (British Loyalist) theme - The Crown Unbroken

Dominions were semi-independent polities under the British Crown, constituting the British Empire, beginning with Canadian Confederation in 1867. They included Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Newfoundland, South Africa, and the Irish Free State, and then from the late 1940s also India, Pakistan, and Ceylon. The Balfour Declaration of 1926 recognised the Dominions as "autonomous Communities within the British Empire", and the 1931 Statute of Westminster confirmed their full legislative independence.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!