Video encyclopedia

Eastern League (baseball)


Gleyber Torres 1st Home run in AA Baseball (042917)


Raynel Espinal, RHP, Yankees (08-06-17) - Double-A Trenton, Eastern League


Gleyber Torres, SS, Yankees (05-19-17) - Double-A Trenton, Eastern League


Domingo Acevedo, RHP, Yankees (05-19-2017) - Double-A Trenton, Eastern League


Sam Howard, LHP, Rockies (08-03-2016) - Double-A Hartford, Eastern League

The Eastern League is a Minor League Baseball league, which operates primarily in the northeastern United States, although it has had a team in Ohio since 1989. The Eastern League has played at the Double-A level since 1963. The league was founded in 1923, as the New York–Pennsylvania League. In 1936, the first team outside the two original states was created, when the York White Roses of York, Pennsylvania, moved to Trenton, New Jersey, and was renamed the Trenton Senators. In 1938, when the Scranton Miners of Scranton, Pennsylvania, moved to Hartford, Connecticut, and became the Hartford Bees, the league was renamed the Eastern League.
  • Complete list of Eastern League teams (1923–present) 

  • Champions