Video encyclopedia

Eighteenth Dynasty of Egypt


Hatshepsut and Thutmosis III: Rulers of the 18th Dynasty


Ahmose I: The Founder of the 18th Dynasty of Egypt


Egypt 14: The 18th Dynasty


18th dynasty pharaonic fort unvelied in the Northern Sinai desert


The Golden Empire: Investigating Egypt's 18th Dynasty

The Eighteenth Dynasty of Egypt is classified as the first dynasty of the New Kingdom of Egypt, the era in which Egypt achieved the peak of its power. The Eighteenth Dynasty spanned the period from 1549/1550 to 1292 BCE. This dynasty is also known as the Thutmosid Dynasty for the four pharaohs named Thutmose.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • History 

    • Dating 

    • Pharaohs of the 18th Dynasty