Video encyclopedia

FIFA Club World Cup


FIFA Club World Cup Finals Stadiums


FIFA Club World Cup 2019


FINAL Highlights: River Plate vs Barcelona - FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2015

Watch Sky News live


Highlights: Club America vs Guangzhou Evergrande - FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2015

The FIFA Club World Cup is an interleague men's association football competition organised by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body. The tournament officially assigns the world title. The competition was first contested in 2000 as the FIFA Club World Championship. It was not held between 2001 and 2004 due to a combination of factors, most importantly the collapse of FIFA's marketing partner International Sport and Leisure. Since 2005, the competition has been held every year, and has been hosted by Brazil, Japan, the United Arab Emirates, Morocco, and Qatar. Views differ as to the cup's prestige: it struggles to attract interest in most of Europe, and is the object of heated debate in Brazil and Argentina.
  • History 

  • Results 

  • Format and rules 

  • Trophy 

  • Prize money 

  • Sponsorship 

  • Records and statistics 

  • Reception