Video encyclopedia

Federal Government of the United States of America


How is power divided in the United States government? - Belinda Stutzman


Where Does the Federal Government Get All That Money?


Federal Government Of The United States


U.S. Federal Budget Process 101


Federal government of the United States

The Federal Government of the United States is the national government of the United States, a federal republic in North America, composed of 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and several island possessions. The federal government is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial, whose powers are vested by the U.S. Constitution in the Congress, the President, and the federal courts, respectively. The powers and duties of these branches are further defined by acts of congress, including the creation of executive departments and courts inferior to the Supreme Court.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Naming 

    • History 

    • Legislative branch 

    • Executive branch 

    • Judicial branch 

    • Budget 

    • Elections and voting 

    • State, tribal, and local governments