Video encyclopedia



China from above: Diverse beauty of Fujian


Xiamen street market in Fujian province, China


fuzhou capital, China's Fujian province, includes: map, airport, hotels, food, weather


World's largest smart farm opens in China's Fujian Province


China: Fuzhou flooded as heavy rain lashes Fujian Province

Fujian, formerly romanised as Foken, Fouken, Fukien, and Hokkien, is a province on the southeast coast of mainland China. Fujian is bordered by Zhejiang to the north, Jiangxi to the west, Guangdong to the south, along with Taiwan 150 km (93 mi) to the east, across the Taiwan strait. The name Fujian came from the combination of Fuzhou and Jianzhou, two cities in Fujian, during the Tang dynasty. While its population is chiefly of Han origin, it is one of the most culturally and linguistically diverse provinces in China.
  • History 

  • Geography 

  • Transportation 

  • Administrative divisions 

  • Politics 

  • Economy 

  • Demographics 

  • Culture 

  • Tourism 

  • Notable individuals 

  • Sports 

  • Education