Video encyclopedia

02/12/1971 The United Arab Emirates forms

The United Arab Emirates is a federal absolute monarchy in Western Asia at the southeast end of the Arabian Peninsula on the Persian Gulf. The country is a federation of seven emirates and was established in December 1971. Each emirate is governed by an absolute monarch; together, they jointly form the Federal Supreme Council.