Video encyclopedia

Gulf Cooperation Council


Gulf Cooperation Council GCC


GCC (Gulf Cooperation Council) | International Organisations | General Awareness


Understanding International Dynamics - 2 - The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)


GCC - National/International Organisation


What Is The 'Arab NATO' and Can It Stop Terrorism?

The Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf, originally known as the Gulf Cooperation Council, is a regional intergovernmental political and economic union consisting of all Arab states of the Persian Gulf except Iraq. Its member states are Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. The Charter of the Gulf Cooperation Council was signed on 25 May 1981, formally establishing the institution.
  • Founding 

  • Economy 

  • Politics and governance 

  • Sports 

  • 2014 Saudi–Qatari rift 

  • 2017 Rift with Qatar 

  • Related states