Video encyclopedia


Lincolnshire is a county in east central England. It borders Norfolk to the south east, Cambridgeshire to the south, Rutland to the south west, Leicestershire and Nottinghamshire to the west, South Yorkshire to the north west, and the East Riding of Yorkshire to the north. It also borders Northamptonshire in the south for just 20 yards (18 m), England's shortest county boundary. The county town is Lincoln, where the county council has its headquarters.


  • History 

  • Economy 

  • Elections 

  • Referendums 

  • Services and retail 

  • Public services 

  • Towns and villages 

  • Coastal tourism 

  • Culture 

  • Press 

  • Television 

  • Radio 

  • Military 

  • Places of interest