Video encyclopedia

List of Rugby World Cup finals


IRB Rugby World Cup Winners


Top 10 sporting events


Top 5: Stunning tries in Rugby World Cup 2019 pool stages

Watch Sky News live


Rugby World Cup Japan 2019 Stadiums !

The Rugby World Cup is an international rugby union competition established in 1987. It is contested by the men's national teams of the member unions of the sport's governing body, World Rugby, and takes place every four years. The winners of the first final were New Zealand, who beat France 29–9. They are also the current champions, beating Australia 34–17 in the 2015 final in London. The next Rugby World Cup in 2019, will be hosted in Japan.
  • History