Video encyclopedia



Adele - 21 - Rolling in the Deep - Album Version


Adele - 21 - Turning Tables - Album Version


Adele - Rolling in the Deep (Official Music Video)


Adele - Hometown Glory


Adele - Chasing Pavements

21 is the second studio album by English singer-songwriter Adele. It was released on 24 January 2011 in Europe and on 22 February 2011 in North America. The album was named after the age of the singer during its production. 21 shares the folk and Motown soul influences of her 2008 debut album 19, but was further inspired by the American country and Southern blues music to which she had been exposed during her 2008–09 North American tour An Evening with Adele. Composed in the aftermath of the singer's separation from her partner, the album typifies the near dormant tradition of the confessional singer-songwriter in its exploration of heartbreak, self-examination, and forgiveness.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Release facts 

  • Writing and production 

  • Music and influence 

  • Songs 

  • Release and promotion 

  • Critical reception 

  • Commercial performance 

  • Accolades 

  • Impact and response 

  • Legacy 

  • Personnel