Video encyclopedia

Major League Baseball Most Valuable Player Award


MLB MOST VALUABLE PLAYER AWARD WINNERS 2010-2019 MVP Awards 2010 2019 National League


2019-20 Team Most Valuable Player Award winners


History of Baseball's Most Valuable Player Award


Ryan Braun 2011 NL MVP BBWAA Award Acceptance Speech


Sammy Sosa Wins the 1998 National League Most Valuable Player Award- News Report

The Major League Baseball Most Valuable Player Award (MVP) is an annual Major League Baseball (MLB) award given to one outstanding player in the American League and one in the National League. Since 1931, it has been awarded by the Baseball Writers' Association of America (BBWAA). The winners receive the Kenesaw Mountain Landis Memorial Baseball Award, which became the official name of the award in 1944, in honor of the first MLB commissioner, Kenesaw Mountain Landis, who served from 1920 until his death on November 25, 1944.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Chalmers Award (1911–1914) 

  • Baseball Writers' Association of America's Most Valuable Player (1931–present)