Video encyclopedia



1MDB scandal: the Malaysian fraud explained


Malaysia, 1MDB, and Goldman Sachs | Patriot Act with Hasan Minhaj | Netflix


Malaysia: Power and Corruption | 101 East (Bahasa)


Najib: I will never sell Malaysia's sovereignty


Dr M: We will not lose our sovereignty to China

Malaysia is a federal constitutional monarchy in Southeast Asia. It consists of 13 states and three federal territories, separated by the South China Sea into two similarly sized regions, Peninsular Malaysia and Malaysian Borneo. Peninsular Malaysia shares a land and maritime border with Thailand in the north and maritime borders with Singapore in the south, Vietnam in the northeast, and Indonesia in the west. East Malaysia shares land and maritime borders with Brunei and Indonesia and a maritime border with the Philippines and Vietnam. Kuala Lumpur is the national capital and largest city while Putrajaya is the seat of federal government. With a population of over 30 million, Malaysia is the world's 44th most populous country. The southernmost point of continental Eurasia, Tanjung Piai, is in Malaysia. In the tropics, Malaysia is one of 17 megadiverse countries, with large numbers of endemic species.
  • Etymology 

  • History 

  • Government and politics 

  • Foreign relations and military 

  • Geography 

  • Economy 

  • Demographics 

  • Culture