Video encyclopedia

New York metropolitan area


Footage from Hurricane Ida shows historic flooding in NYC subway system prompting shut down | ABC7


CITYDASH.ai: Greater New York Metropolitan Area: Mobility Trip Hops (powered by CITYDATA)


Introducing New York City


New York City, United States of America


New York City Metropolitan Area (1912) - Musical Preview

The New York metropolitan area, also referred to as the Tri-State Area, is the largest metropolitan area in the world by urban landmass, at 4,495 sq mi (11,640 km2). The metropolitan area includes New York City, Long Island, and the Mid and Lower Hudson Valley in the state of New York; the five largest cities in New Jersey: Newark, Jersey City, Paterson, Elizabeth, and Edison, and their vicinities; six of the seven largest cities in Connecticut: Bridgeport, New Haven, Stamford, Waterbury, Norwalk, and Danbury, and their vicinities.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Definitions 

  • Geography 

  • History 

  • Demographics 

  • Economy 

  • Education 

  • Transportation 

  • Culture and contemporary life 

  • Area codes