Video encyclopedia

Minnesota Golden Gophers women's volleyball


Gopher Volleyball's Female Warrior


Playing for Hugh McCutcheon: Gopher Volleyball


Gopher Volleyball Defeats Nebraska in Five-Set Thriller


Minnesota v. Louisville: Quarterfinal of the 2019 NCAA women's volleyball tournament


2018 Gopher Volleyball Season Highlight Video

Minnesota Golden Gophers volleyball is the NCAA Division I women's volleyball team at the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis. The program began its first season in 1972 under head coach Dee Jilek. Its current head coach is Hugh McCutcheon, who took over the team after the 2012 Olympics. Previous coach Mike Hebert had led the Golden Gophers to every NCAA Tournament, with the exception of 1998, when he was head coach of the team. His tenure was highlighted by back-to-back NCAA Final Four appearances in 2003 and 2004. Hebert also led Minnesota the program's first Big Ten title in 2002.