Video encyclopedia

New York City Housing Authority


How to Get Housing Assistance


HUD Issues Ultimatum For NYCHA


HUD program changes


Section 8 Housing Vouchers in 3 minutes


Norfolk Redevelopment Housing Authority feels effects of government shutdown

The New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) provides housing for low and moderate income residents throughout the five boroughs of New York City. NYCHA also administers a citywide Section 8 Leased Housing Program in rental apartments. These communities are often referred to in popular culture as "projects", or "developments". These facilities commonly have large income disparities with their respective surrounding neighborhood or community.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • History 

  • Capital needs 

  • Hurricane Sandy and its impact on NYCHA 

  • Lawsuits 

  • Governance and operations 

  • Statistics