Video encyclopedia

01/01/1901 The Commonwealth of Australia is founded


Australia's Federation - Behind the News


Inauguration of the Commonwealth of Australia 1901: The Parade

The Federation of Australia was the process by which the six separate British self-governing colonies of Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia, and Western Australia agreed to unite and form the Commonwealth of Australia, establishing a system of federalism in Australia.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!