Video encyclopedia

01/01/1958 The European Economic Community is formed


Free Trade With Europe? (1958)


1958: First Council of the EEC

The European Economic Community was created by the Treaty of Rome of 1957. The Community's initial aim was to bring about economic integration, including a common market and customs union, among its six founding members: Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and West Germany.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Essentials 

    • History 

    • Aims and achievements 

    • Members 

    • Institutions