Video encyclopedia



Why Ireland split into the Republic of Ireland & Northern Ireland


REPUBLIC OF IRELAND (4K Country Tour) Stunning Aerial/Walking Tour 4K Footage


/Country comparison /United Kingdom vs Republic of Ireland!


The Republic of Ireland


The green country - Republic of Ireland


2020年は、Lonely Planetの"Best in Travel 2020 Top 10 City"にランクインした欧州文化首都ゴールウェイ(@galway2020)が熱い!#アイルランドへ行こう✈️ https://t.co/PSfaTqkRTn


【アイルランドの年越し】 今年も残すところあと1日となりました🗓️皆さん、カウントダウンの準備はいいですか🥳?#LoveDublin https://t.co/50zb4Bh4oh


冬のアイルランドもファンタスティック🤩体が温まるグルメ、心躍るフェスティバルやマーケット、記憶に残る絶景やアクティビティが楽しめます♪#アイルランドへ行こう✈️ https://t.co/HKNKrThWaM


11月25日は、国連が定めた #女性に対する暴力撤廃の国際デー でした。アイルランドでもあらゆる女性や女児が暴力を受けずに暮らせるよう取り組んでいます👩👧 #EndViolenceAgainstWomen https://t.co/rlFZqd2JxF

Ireland, also known as the Republic of Ireland, is a sovereign state in north-western Europe occupying 26 of 32 counties of the island of Ireland. The capital and largest city is Dublin, which is located on the eastern part of the island, and whose metropolitan area is home to around a third of the country's 4.8 million inhabitants. The state shares its only land border with Northern Ireland, a part of the United Kingdom. It is otherwise surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean, with the Celtic Sea to the south, Saint George's Channel to the south-east, and the Irish Sea to the east. It is a unitary, parliamentary republic. The legislature, the Oireachtas, consists of a lower house, Dáil Éireann, an upper house, Seanad Éireann, and an elected President (Uachtarán) who serves as the largely ceremonial head of state, but with some important powers and duties. The head of government is the Taoiseach, who is elected by the Dáil and appointed by the President; the Taoiseach in turn appoints other government ministers.