Video encyclopedia

San Joaquin Valley


San Joaquin Valley


San Joaquin Valley: Forgotten California


Geology of the San Joaquin Valley


Do you know what’s in your water? | San Joaquin Valley water concerns


The San Joaquin Valley Wine Region: California's Largest Winegrowing Region + Sustainable Farming

The San Joaquin Valley is the area of the Central Valley of the U.S. state of California that lies south of the Sacramento–San Joaquin River Delta and is drained by the San Joaquin River. It comprises seven Northern California counties—all of Kings County; a majority of Fresno, Merced, Stanislaus counties; segments of Madera and Tulare counties—and a majority of Kern County, in Southern California. Although a majority of the valley is rural, it does contain cities such as Fresno, Bakersfield, Stockton, Modesto, Turlock, Porterville, Visalia, Merced, and Hanford.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!