Video encyclopedia

South Africa


South Africa Country Geography/South Africa


Countries In Southern Africa and their Capitals | An African learning about Africa


Geography Now! SOUTH AFRICA


10 Best Places to Visit in South Africa - Travel Video


African Countries and Their Location[Political Map of Africa]Africa Countries/Africa Map / World Map

South Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa (RSA), is the southernmost country in Africa. With over 58 million people, it is the world's 24th-most populous nation and covers an area of 1,221,037 kilometres (758,717 mi). South Africa has three designated capital cities: executive Pretoria, judicial Bloemfontein and legislative Cape Town. The largest city is Johannesburg. About 80% of South Africans are of Bantu ancestry, divided among a variety of ethnic groups speaking different African languages. The remaining population consists of Africa's largest communities of European, Asian, Indian, and multiracial ancestry.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!