Video encyclopedia

Southeast Asia


A Tour of Southeast Asia - Full Documentary


ASEAN explained in 5 minutes


Top 10 Travel Destinations in Southeast Asia for Your Next Trip | MojoTravels


21 Best Places to Visit in Southeast Asia - Travel Video


SOUTHEAST ASIA (2017) - A Cultural Kaleidoscope

Southeast Asia or Southeastern Asia is a subregion of Asia, consisting of the countries that are geographically south of China, east of India, west of New Guinea and north of Australia. Southeast Asia is bordered to the north by East Asia, to the west by South Asia and Bay of Bengal, to the east by Oceania and Pacific Ocean, and to the south by Australia and Indian Ocean. The region is the only part of Asia that lies partly within the Southern Hemisphere, although the majority of it is in the Northern Hemisphere. In contemporary definition, Southeast Asia consists of two geographic regions:Mainland Southeast Asia, also known historically as Indochina, comprising parts of Eastern India, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Myanmar, and West Malaysia. Maritime Southeast Asia, also known historically as the East Indies and Malay Archipelago, comprising the Andaman and Nicobar Islands of India, Indonesia, East Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines, East Timor, Brunei, Christmas Island, and the Cocos (Keeling) Islands. Taiwan is also included by many anthropologists.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!