Video encyclopedia

Southern California


Radical Times Southern California


7 Best Southern California Waterfalls


Southern California fire prompts mandatory evacuations


Southern California Road Trip 2015


San Joaquin Valley, Southern California regions head to stay-at-home orders: ICU beds drop below 15%

Southern California is a geographic and cultural region that generally comprises California's southernmost counties, and is the second most populous urban agglomeration in the United States. The region is traditionally described as eight counties, based on demographics and economic ties: Imperial, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, and Ventura. The more extensive 10-county definition, which includes Kern and San Luis Obispo counties, is also used and is based on historical political divisions.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Constituent metropolitan areas 

  • Significance 

  • Northern boundary of southern California 

  • Urban landscape 

  • Climate 

  • Natural landscape 

  • Geography 

  • Regions 

  • Population 

  • Economy 

  • Transportation 

  • Communication 

  • Colleges and universities 

  • Medical Facilities 

  • Parks and recreation areas 

  • Sports