Video encyclopedia

States and territories of Australia


What is FEDERATED STATE? What does FEDERATED STATE mean? FEDERATED STATE meaning & explanation


Federal Government (Federation) - More Grades 6-12 Social Studies on the Learning Videos Channel


Better Life Migration - Sydney Office - Intro Video Noelle Coorey (MARN 0963253)


HONG KONG like you've NEVER seen before | China 4K 中国 香港 | 香港中國 🇭🇰


Provinces of Ireland - Cúigí na hÉireann

Australia is a federation of six states, together with ten federal territories. The Australian mainland consists of five of the six federated states and three of the federal territories. The state of Tasmania is an island about 200 kilometres (120 mi) south of the mainland. The remaining seven territories are classified for some purposes as "external" territories. Aside from the Australian Antarctic Territory, which is Australia's claim to part of Antarctica, Australia is the world's sixth-largest country by total area.
    • Types 

    • Geographic Australia 

    • States and territories 

    • Background and overview 

    • State and territorial parliaments 

    • State and territory supreme courts 

    • State and territory police forces 

    • State and territory borders