Video encyclopedia

State of Germany


Germany Geography/Country of Germany


Thomas Schäfer, Finance Minister Of Germany's Hesse State Ends His Life | ABP News


The current state of Germany 7/12/2017


The Queen begins fifth State visit to Germany


Trump-Anhänger werben für "Islamic State of Germany"

Germany is a federal republic consisting of sixteen states. Since today's Germany was formed from an earlier collection of several states, it has a federal constitution, and the constituent states retain a measure of sovereignty. With an emphasis on geographical conditions, Berlin and Hamburg are frequently called Stadtstaaten (city-states), as is the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen, which in fact includes the cities of Bremen and Bremerhaven. The remaining 13 states are called Flächenländer.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!