Video encyclopedia

Sudirman Cup


VIVO BWF Sudirman Cup 2015 | Badminton Day 1 - China vs Germany - Highlights


VIVO BWF Sudirman Cup 2015 | Badminton Day 4 - Singapore vs Netherlands - Highlights


Badminton Unlimited 2019 | TOTAL BWF Sudirman Cup - Review Group 2 & 3 | BWF 2019


TOTAL Performance of the Day | Sudirman Cup 2015-Cai/Fu vs Issara/Vilailak


TOTAL BWF SUDIRMAN CUP 2019 | Performance of the day | Day 1 | BWF 2019

The Sudirman Cup is the world mixed team badminton championship which takes place every two years. It is held in the same venue for the IBF World Championships in the same year until International Badminton Federation decided to split the two tournaments starting from 2003. There are five matches in every round: men and women's singles, men and women's doubles and mixed doubles. The Cup is named after Dick Sudirman, a former Indonesian badminton player and the founder of the Badminton Association of Indonesia (PBSI). The first Sudirman Cup tournament took place in Bung Karno Stadium, Central Jakarta, Indonesia on May 24 – May 29, 1989.
  • Trophy 

  • Format 

  • Successful national teams