Video encyclopedia

Talking Heads


Talking Heads - Once in a Lifetime (Official Video)


Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense / Extended (1984)


Talking Heads - Life During Wartime LIVE Los Angeles '83


Talking Heads - [4k Remaster] - Stop Making Sense (Full Show)


Talking Heads - Road to Nowhere (Official Video)

Talking Heads were an American rock band formed in 1975 in New York City and active until 1991. The band comprised David Byrne, Chris Frantz (drums), Tina Weymouth (bass), and Jerry Harrison. Described by the critic Stephen Thomas Erlewine as "one of the most critically acclaimed bands of the '80s", the group helped to pioneer new wave music by integrating elements of punk, art rock, funk, and world music with avant-garde sensibilities and an anxious, clean-cut image.
  • Band discography 

  • Band members 

  • Awards received 

  • Music band facts 

  • Significant works 

  • Also related