Video encyclopedia

The Island Def Jam Music Group


The Island Def Jam Music Group


The Island Def Jam Music Group Logo


DMX - X Gon' Give It To Ya (Official Music Video)


Mariah Carey, Fatman Scoop, Jermaine Dupri - It's Like That (Official Music Video)


Hanson - MMMBop (Official Music Video)

The Island Def Jam Music Group (IDJMG) was an American record label group formed in 1998 by combining the operations of 14+ record labels including Island Records, Def Jam Recordings, and Mercury Records. In 2011, Motown Records was split from The Universal/Motown Records Group and subsequently became a division of The Island Def Jam Music Group. On April 1, 2014, Universal Music announced that Island Def Jam's operations would be split between three entities: Island Records, Motown Records, and Def Jam Recordings.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • History 

  • Casablanca Records 

  • Def Jam Recordings 

  • Island Records 

  • Mercury Records 

  • Roc-A-Fella Records 

  • Rounder Records 

  • Notable artists