Video encyclopedia

San Juan


City of San Juan Commission Meeting March 22, 2022


City of San Juan Commission Meeting April 12, 2022


City of San Juan Street Improvements Phase III


City of San Juan Regular Commission Meeting February 08, 2022


The City of San Juan Special Called Meeting November 8, 2021

San Juan is the capital and most populous municipality in the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, an unincorporated territory of the United States. As of the 2010 census, it had a population of 395,326 making it the 46th-largest city under the jurisdiction of the United States. San Juan was founded by Spanish colonists in 1521, who called it Ciudad de Puerto Rico. Puerto Rico's capital is the second oldest European-established capital city in the Americas, after Santo Domingo, in the Dominican Republic. Several historical buildings are located in San Juan; among the most notable are the city's former defensive forts, Fort San Felipe del Morro and Fort San Cristóbal, and La Fortaleza, the oldest executive mansion in continuous use in the Americas.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!