Video encyclopedia

The Tonight Show


This Is How We Roll featuring Halle Berry


The Tonight Show with Johnny Carson tv series images


12 Days of Christmas Sweaters 2019: Day 2


Roseanne Barr Makes Her 1st TV Appearance Ever on "The Tonight Show" -- 1985


Alanis Morissette's Legendary Jagged Little Pill Was Rejected from Every Label

The Tonight Show is an American late-night talk show currently broadcast from the NBC studios in Rockefeller Center in New York City, the show's original location and airing on NBC since 1954. The series has been hosted, in consecutive order, by six comedians: Steve Allen (1954–1957), Jack Paar (1957–1962), Johnny Carson, Jay Leno, Conan O'Brien, and Jimmy Fallon (2014–present), and had several recurring guest hosts including Ernie Kovacs during the Steve Allen era and Joan Rivers, Garry Shandling and Jay Leno during Johnny Carson's stewardship, although the practice has been abandoned since Carson's departure, with hosts preferring reruns to showcasing potential rivals. The Tonight Show is the world's longest-running talk show, and the longest-running, regularly scheduled entertainment program in the United States. It is the third-longest-running show on NBC, after the news-and-talk shows Today and Meet the Press.
  • Series facts 

  • Presented by 

  • Also related