Video encyclopedia

Segunda División


The Segunda División, officially known as La Liga 2 and stylized as La Liga 1|2|3 for sponsorship reasons, is the men's second professional association football division of the Spanish football league system. Administrated by the Liga de Fútbol Profesional (LFP), it is contested by 22 teams, with the top two teams plus the winner of a play-off promoted to La Liga and replaced by the three lowest-placed teams in that division.


  • General 

  • History 

  • League format 

  • Stadia and locations 

  • All-time standings 

  • Champions and promotions 

  • Media coverage