Video encyclopedia

Administrative territorial entity of Morocco


IDARA Because the best way to grow is to cooperate


Managua Meaning


Is the EU Deploying a Double Standard toward Israel?


Who must apply for a Schengen visa


DOJ Charges Iranian Hackers in Cyberattacks

In Morocco, the 75 second-level administrative subdivisions are 13 prefectures and 62 provinces. They are subdivisions of the 12 regions of Morocco. Each prefecture or province is subdivided into arrondissements, municipalities or urban municipalities in other urban areas, and districts in rural areas. The districts are subdivided into rural municipalities. One prefecture (Casablanca) is also subdivided into préfectures d'arrondissements, similar to districts (cercles) except they are grouping a few arrondissements instead of rural municipalities.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Current administrative divisions 

  • Administrative divisions before 2015