Video encyclopedia

Ulster Cycle


Irish Mythology - The Ulster Cycle


Overview of the 'Mythological Cycle' of Irish mythology


The Ulster Cycle in a Nutshell


Irish Mythology - The Mythological Cycle


Irish Mythology - The Historical Cycle

The Ulster Cycle, formerly known as the Red Branch Cycle, one of the four great cycles of Irish mythology, is a body of medieval Irish heroic legends and sagas of the traditional heroes of the Ulaid in what is now eastern Ulster and northern Leinster, particularly counties Armagh, Down and Louth, and taking place around or before the 1st century AD.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Ulster Cycle stories 

  • Chronology 

  • Historicity 

  • Texts 

  • Texts in translation 

  • Adaptations