Video encyclopedia

Van Province


Van | Turkey [4K Time Lapse]


Akdamar Island - Lake Van, Turkey


Armenian Genocide Facts


Turkey Earthquake Van Province 2011


Akdamar Island, Church of the Holy Cross, Lake Van, Eastern Turkey

Van Province (Armenian:Վան Turkish: Van ili) is a province in eastern Turkey, between Lake Van and the Iranian border. It is 19,069 km2 in area and had a population of 1,035,418 at the end of 2010. Its adjacent provinces are Bitlis to the west, Siirt to the southwest, Şırnak and Hakkâri to the south, and Ağrı to the north. The capital is the city of Van. The majority of the province's population is Kurdish. and has a sizeable Azerbaijani minority (Küresünni)
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • History 

  • Earthquakes