Video encyclopedia

TCLR “Argadeen”

The Timoleague and Courtmacsherry Light Railway, opened in April 1891, was originally operated by two locomotives, both from the Leeds works of the Hunslet Engine Company, named Slaney and St. Molaga. These two were joined by a third locomotive, again from Hunslet in 1894. This third locomotive carried the name Argadeen and under the classification adopted by the Great Southern Railways on amalgamation in 1925 became the sole representative of Class K5.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • History