Video encyclopedia

Treaty of London


The 1915 Treaty of London


What is Treaty of London (1839)?, Explain Treaty of London (1839), Define Treaty of London (1839)


The 1915 Treaty of London: Territorial changes


The Treaty of London (1913)


[APH] treaty of London (Comic Dub)

The Treaty of London of 1839, also called the First Treaty of London, the Convention of 1839, the Treaty of Separation, the Quintuple Treaty of 1839, or the Treaty of the XXIV articles, was a treaty signed on 19 April 1839 between the Concert of Europe, the United Kingdom of the Netherlands and the Kingdom of Belgium. It was a direct follow-up to the 1831 Treaty of the XVIII Articles which the Netherlands had refused to sign, and the result of negotiations at the London Conference of 1838–1839.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Background 

    • Territorial consequences 

    • The "scrap of paper" 

    • Iron Rhine 

    • In media