Video encyclopedia

Alan Jones



Grand Prix Heroes - Sir Frank Williams - Available on DVD and Duke download!



Alan Jones rampage



Alan Jones vs Gilles Villeneuve Dutch Grand Prix 1979



Alan Jones on 90 years of AusGP



RETRO F1: Alan Jones' 1980 World Title Milestone

Alan Stanley Jones, is an Australian former Formula One driver. He was the first driver to win a Formula One World Championship with the Williams team, becoming the 1980 World Drivers' Champion and the second Australian to do so following triple World Champion Sir Jack Brabham. He competed in a total of 117 Grands Prix, winning 12 and achieving 24 podium finishes. In 1978 Jones won the Can-Am championship driving a Lola.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Other World Sportscar Championship drivers 

  • Personal 

  • Also related