Video encyclopedia

Western Australia cricket team


Australian Cricket Team Take an EMOTIONAL visit to the Western Front


WACA Ground (Perth) | Western Australia cricket team | Google Earth | 2016


Russell? Coulter-Nile? Starc? | Australia vs Windies - Top 5 Moments | ICC Cricket World Cup 2019


Young gun Green posts career-best with unbeaten 158 | Marsh Sheffield Shield 2019-20


Ashes - Strauss hundred takes England home. Day 3 v Western Australia

The Western Australia cricket team, nicknamed the Western Warriors, represent the Australian state of Western Australia in Australian domestic cricket. The team is selected and supported by the Western Australian Cricket Association (WACA), and plays its home games at the WACA Ground and Perth Stadium in Perth. The team mainly plays matches against other Australian states in the first-class Sheffield Shield competition and the limited-overs JLT One-Day Cup, but occasionally plays matches against touring international sides. Western Australia previously also fielded sides at Twenty20 level, but was replaced by the Perth Scorchers for the inaugural 2011–12 season of the Big Bash League. Western Australia's current captain is Mitchell Marsh, and the current coach is Adam Voges.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • History 

  • Coaching staff