Video encyclopedia

Western Karenni


Karenni Cross The Salween River to Eastern Karenni in Karenni state


Listen to The Bible in Karenni language (Kayah western Bible) Podcasts


Three different karenni army welcome KNPP


#WithRefugees | Baw Meh dreams of a better future for her grandchildren


Karenni civil war and before refugee1985

Western Karenni was the collective name for the four Karenni States located west of the Salween River: Bawlake, Nammekon, Naungpale, and Kyebogyi. On 21 June 1875, the government of British India and king Mindon of Burma signed a treaty recognizing the independence of Western Karenni. On 23 January 1892, Western Karenni was incorporated into British India as a protectorate.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • History¬†