Video encyclopedia

Western Tri-State League


POWRi & USAC Midgets | Hut 100 Qualifying | Tri-State Speedway | June 2nd, 2012


Kelowna Rockets vs Seattle T-Birds line brawl WHL Dec 28/96


Mike Bibby shoves Ryan Hollins into the crowd & gets a flagrant foul ! BIG3 Basketball


Wade Allison Hat Trick vs Denver


Bristol Little League team heading to state

The Western Tri-State League was a professional baseball league, which was formed in 1912, and disbanded in 1914. It was a Class D league. Over its three-year existence, the league featured six teams from six different cities in Oregon, Idaho, and Washington. Two teams, the Pendleton Buckaroos, and the Walla Walla Bears, spent all three seasons in the league. The Pendleton Buckaroos won two league championships, the first coming in 1912, and the other in 1914. The Walla Walla Bears won the first-half league championship in 1913, while the Boise Irrigators were the second half champions. In 1913, the league opened with six teams, two more than the previous year. However, early into the league, two teams were dropped due to financial strains. In 1915, the league folded. Initially, it was attributed to financial difficulties. However, it was later said to be issues with the relations of team owners.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!