Video encyclopedia

Argentine Constitution of 1853


constitucion 1853


Argentina History 🔵⚪️ Every Years 🕒 ( 1350 / 2020 AD ) EUIV Extended Timeline


Juan Peron becomes argentine president 1946 - FOOTAGE ARCHIVE


Historia argentina 1852-1943


Argentine Santa Fe Place de la constitution / Argentina Santa Fe Constitution square

The Argentine Constitution of 1853 is the current constitution of Argentina approved by provincial governments except Buenos Aires Province, who remained separate from the Argentine Confederation until 1859. After several modifications to the original constitution and the return of power to Buenos Aires' Unitarian Party, it was sanctioned in May 1853 by the Constitutional Convention gathered in Santa Fe, and was promulgated by the provisional Director of the national executive government Justo José de Urquiza, a member of the Federals Party. Following the short-lived constitutions of 1819 and 1826, it was the third constitution in the history of the country.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!