Video encyclopedia

17th Daytime Emmy Awards


Joan Rivers 1990 Daytime Emmy Award Win


1988 Daytime Emmys Santa Barbara wins best show


Marcy Walker and Robert Newman, Daytime Emmy Awards 1994


Michael E. Knight wins Outstanding Younger Actor


Alex Trebek at the Daytime EMMY® Awards

The 17th Daytime Emmy Awards were held on June 28, 1990, on ABC, to commemorate excellence in American daytime programming from the previous year (1989). The event aired from 3-5 live from the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Outstanding Drama Series 

    • Outstanding Lead Actor 

    • Outstanding Lead Actress 

    • Outstanding Supporting Actor 

    • Outstanding Supporting Actress 

    • Outstanding Younger Actor 

    • Outstanding Younger Actress 

    • Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team 

    • Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team 

    • Outstanding Game Show 

    • Outstanding Game Show Host 

    • Daytime Emmy Award for Outstanding Children's Animated Program 

    • Outstanding Children's Series 

    • Lifetime achievement award