Video encyclopedia



Anaïs Mitchell - Hadestown (Full Album)


Anaïs Mitchell- Hadestown- Way Down Hadestown


BUILDING BROADWAY: HADESTOWN Book & Songwriter Anaïs Mitchell and Director Rachel Chavkin


Hadestown: NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert


Anais Mitchell One-Take - "Our Lady of the Underground" (2010)

Hadestown is the fourth album by Vermont-based Anaïs Mitchell, and was released by Righteous Babe Records in the U.S. on March 9, 2010. The album, a concept album, follows a variation on the Ancient Greek myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, where Orpheus must embark on a quest to rescue his wife Eurydice from the underworld. It has been advertised as a 'folk opera'. Several of the songs feature singers other than Mitchell, including Justin Vernon, Ani DiFranco, Greg Brown, and Tanya, Petra and Rachel Haden.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Release facts 

  • Release chronology 

  • Also related