Video encyclopedia

Appalachian Trail by state


The Georgia Section of the Appalachian Trail in 90 Seconds


Each of the 14 states on the Appalachian Trail explained in one sentence or less...


Coming Soon: Backpacking the Appalachian Trail in New Hampshire


Julie (Garden State)’s Appalachian Trail Vlog #1: An Introduction


Appalachian Trail Vlog 2019 - Approach Trail

The Appalachian National Scenic Trail spans fourteen U.S. states during its roughly 2,200 miles (3,500 km)-long journey: Georgia, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine. It begins at Springer Mountain, Georgia, and follows the ridgeline of the Appalachian Mountains, crossing many of its highest peaks and running with only a few exceptions almost continuously through wilderness before ending at Mount Katahdin, Maine.
  • Georgia 

  • North Carolina 

  • Tennessee 

  • Virginia 

  • West Virginia 

  • Maryland 

  • Pennsylvania 

  • New Jersey 

  • New York 

  • Connecticut 

  • Massachusetts 

  • Vermont 

  • New Hampshire 

  • Maine