Video encyclopedia

1892–93 Netherlands Football League Championship


EFL Championship Winners 1892-2020


McFadden shows touch of class to break goal drought


Deadly Dutchman De Leeuw scores again


Eventful day for Christie with goal and sending off


Masked star shows unbelievable skills to set up amazing goal!

The Netherlands Football League Championship 1892/1893 was contested by five teams from the cities Amsterdam, The Hague, Haarlem and Rotterdam. The teams participated in the competition that would later be called Eerste Klasse West. But since the western football district of the Netherlands was the only one to have a competition at the time, it could be regarded as a national championship. Koninklijke HFC won the championship, however this championship was not official, since the teams had not played an equal number of matches.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • General