Video encyclopedia

Leningrad Taneiev Quartet


String Quartet No. 1, Op. 1


String Quartet No. 13 in A Minor, Op. 86: I. Moderato


String Quartet No. 10 in F Major, Op. 67/1: I. Allegro non troppo


String Quartet No. 4, Op. 18: I. Adagio


String Quartet No. 2, Op. 5

The Leningrad Taneiev Quartet made its first appearance in the Small Hall of the Leningrad Conservatory in the winter of 1946, its members being students at the Conservatory. The quartet played in particular the quartets of Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, and Taneiev but also included first performances of works by the Leningrad composers V. Salmanov, O. Evlakhov, V. Basner, A. Chernov, V. Agafonnikov and others. The name of Taneiev was adopted by the Quartet in 1963. Its members are: Vladmir Ovcharek, Grigori Lutski, Vissarion Soloview and Josif Levinson.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!