Video encyclopedia

Municipality of Bulgaria


EDEN 2017 - Yambol municipality (Bulgaria)


Bulgaria: The Other Side of Sofia


SAP Qualtrics helping municipality of Sofia, Bulgaria during COVID-19


Sofia - Bulgaria


Bulgaria (GoldenSands)

The 28 provinces of Bulgaria are divided into 265 municipalities. Municipalities typically comprise multiple towns, villages and settlements and are governed by a mayor who is elected by popular majority vote for a four-year term, and a municipal council which is elected using proportional representation for a four-year term. The creation of new municipalities requires that they must be created in a territory with a population of at least 6,000 and created around a designated settlement. They must also be named after the settlement that serves as the territory's administrative center, among other criteria.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Blagoevgrad Province 

  • Burgas Province 

  • Dobrich Province 

  • Gabrovo Province 

  • Haskovo Province 

  • Kardzhali Province 

  • Kyustendil Province 

  • Lovech Province 

  • Montana Province 

  • Pazardzhik Province 

  • Pernik Province 

  • Pleven Province 

  • Plovdiv Province 

  • Razgrad Province 

  • Ruse Province 

  • Shumen Province 

  • Silistra Province 

  • Sliven Province 

  • Smolyan Province 

  • Sofia Province 

  • Stara Zagora Province 

  • Targovishte Province 

  • Varna Province 

  • Veliko Tarnovo Province 

  • Vidin Province 

  • Vratsa Province 

  • Yambol Province