Video encyclopedia

Muslim League


Pakistan Muslim league N ki Parlimani Party ka ahem ijlas Aaj hoga


Pakistan election: Nawaz Sharif's Muslim League wins


Pakistan rejected registration of Milli Muslim League as an official political party


Pakistan seeks ban on Hafiz Saeed's party Milli Muslim League


Chaudhry Musa Elahi | NA - 71 | Gujrat | Pakistan Muslim League Q | Party Anthem | Ch Parvez Elahi

The Muslim League was the original successor of the All-India Muslim League that led the Pakistan Movement achieving an independent nation. Five of the country's Prime Ministers have been affiliated with this party, namely Liaquat Ali Khan, Khwaja Nazimuddin, M. A. Bogra, Chaudhry Muhammad Ali, and I. I. Chundrigar. The Muslim League was defeated in the 1955 elections to the Constituent Assembly by a political alliance known as the United Front. However Prime Minister C. M. Ali and Prime Minister Chundrigar were appointed to lead a minority government. The party was dissolved in 1958 after the declaration of Martial Law by General Muhammad Ayub Khan, the Commander-in-Chief of Pakistan Army.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!